Grammatical Confessions: They won’t even know “their” learning | #2

Hey everyone, and welcome back to my blog. It’s been a hot minute since I last posted something. This time I’m not going to repeat all the excuses, but honestly, I just didn’t feel like writing anything. There is just so much going on that I can’t go back to my routine no matter how much I try. I don’t feel motivated at all.

But enough about me, let’s get straight to this second part of Grammatical Confessions! Check out the part one of this series here!

Disclaimer: I, by no means, am an expert of English Language. I’m in my learning phase, and English is my third language. I make mistakes as well, but I thought it’d be a fun idea to do this series. I hope you enjoy it!


english-grammar-on-signs-5

“So fun, they won’t even know their learning.”

Well, obviously. If the kids start learning like that, “there” Language would die, and then come back to life just to smack them in the face with a brick.

“So much fun, they won’t even know they’re learning.”

What I don’t understand is how people can do something extremely stupid and then be proud of it, and show off their level of stupidity with pride. I just don’t get it. In the last episode of Grammatical confessions, we talked about how “biceps are importanter than education”. I get it; a person can make a mistake, but making a mistake with such an accuracy of context takes it all up a notch.

But who am I to judge?

What I’m here for is to share some of my knowledge with you guys to contribute to the famous issue of “there”, “their”, and “they’re”.


Just a quick Writing 101:

There: It is basically the opposite of “here”.

Their: This shows possession. The fact that something belongs to someone.

They’re: It’s “They are”, and that’s it. Just as the contraction of “It is” which becomes “it’s”.


And that is it for this month’s Grammatical Confession. I hope you enjoyed reading this! Make sure to leave me a comment. ❤

Till next time,
Munazza Bangash

Drop a comment

