July 2016 – what I’m watching, reading, listening to, chaos, a lesson, behind the scenes, updates and top posts!

So, I tried a strategy this month and scheduled all the posts in the first week. As a result, this month has been a productive one. I had all the time I used to spend on fussing over the fact that my next post wasn’t written yet, and I used to do other stuff. I spent more time with my family, stayed healthy, and this month, I’m going to use that time to write The Undying series!

Personal Life:
If you’ve read last month’s update, you know what a loser I am when it comes to keeping things safe. Laugh all you want, this month, I lost my phone. I don’t know what’s wrong with me, but I think I need to be a bit more attentive to the things I own. (“You think!”). But I got the phone back, thankfully, and will update you guys soon on the whole story.

What I learned:
Never be a burden on anyone. Try as much as you can that you’re the one carrying your weight.

Study Chaos:
My university has started, and I’m actually doing well this semester. I’m enjoying the studies.
I also got an admission in Agha Khan University for their first Psychiatry Course. I took my first class yesterday (Wednesday) and it was actually a great experience!


About the New Year Resolutions:
No. Never. Not. GOD *Cries*

The Undying Series:
Hopefully, this month, I will start writing again.


What I’m Watching:
Supernatural and I’m into watching animated movies now a days.

What I’m Listening to:
Old Bollywood songs are love! Just feel the music in Dard Jab Had se.

What I’m reading:
Too busy reading my course books. -_-


June Catch Up:

Interview with Kevin Tumlinson!

“Write every day, even when it sucks, and you will get better. And when you have a daily writing habit, you’ll never know what it means to have “writer’s block” or to lack inspiration or to be stuck on a blank page. You’ll have the habit of writing ‘even though.’ That’s what real writers do.” – Kevin Tumlinson

Little Girl – 100 Words Story

Ever since she had woken up with pain in her head, all she wanted was her mother’s warm embrace, but all she saw were tear stained faces.

How to Fight Writer’s Block

If you’re a writer (any sort), and if you’re like me, you would experience writer’s block all the time. Sometimes, you wouldn’t want to write. Sometimes, you wouldn’t want to even look at your writing. Sometimes, you wouldn’t be able to write nicely. But let’s get past that. Through my personal experience and through the interaction with many published authors, I came up with three ways by which you can fight your Writer’s Block!

Throwback: Five Favorite (Free) Novels!

I’m the kind of reader, maybe most of you know, who is extremely picky. I’m judgmental and I’m not proud of it. No matter how hard I try, I just can’t get past even the first chapter of the book, if the first paragraph doesn’t hook me.
So, if I like a book, then there is a fair chance for you to like it as well!

Grand Launch of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

Many muggles were dressed regularly and were there to get their hands on the most wanted book, but some squibs wanted to look full wizards so they came wearing cloaks and pointed hats and with wands in their hands. Many muggles wanted to look like Wizards so they bought the hats and the broomsticks made out of balloons. Though they looked funny, they were the ones who stood out. And it was their passion for the books that made the event so much more interesting.


And that’s a wrap for this month! ❤

Drop a comment

