June 2016 – what I’m watching, reading, listening to, chaos, a lesson, behind the scenes, updates and top posts!

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog and to this month’s update! If you’re a Muslim then you know how hectic, yet amazing, this month really was. It was Ramadan! The most beautiful month of the year, and yet the most draining one. So, I was unable to update this blog frequently. For that, I apologize. (And for some reason [or maybe it’s the fact that I’m watching Supernatural back to back], I feel as if I’m sounding like Castiel. Hmm…)

Let’s get to this post, shall we?

Personal Life:
I lost my wallet again. Yes, go ahead and laugh at me. It was in a friend’s car, so I’m positive I’ll get back, but can we all just take a moment and think about incredibly lazy I am? My mom sat me down and reminded me of all the time I’ve lost stuff. It was unpleasant.
Other than that, I’m constantly on the edge for some reason. News alert, everyone; Psychology student is already losing her mind.
On a brighter note, it rained here in Karachi. But on a sadder note, all the happiness of my favorite weather was brutally snatched away from we as we had no electricity for a day! Is listening to the pouring rain out the window, reading Harry Potter, with a hot cup of coffee in my hand too much to ask for?

What I learned:
You don’t know what the future holds. Don’t hold off on letting the people you love know what they mean to you.

Study Chaos:
University is off, and it seems that our teachers have decided to throw the big bombs of result on us one by one…brutally. I got my Health Psychology’s result. The test I didn’t do well on. Well, I got A grade, so that’s good. I got a B+ in Urdu, though, and that sucks, ’cause I was expecting great marks for I had done really well.
Why the hell do I think that people are interested in reading this stuff?


About the New Year Resolutions:
*Flips the table over dramatically all over again*

The Undying Series:
*Stops crying, straightens up.* I will try to write all the blog posts for both of my blogs by the start of the month and then focus on my book. And I need to stop watching five episodes of Supernatural everyday.
*Goes to a corner and starts crying again dramatically loud.*


What I’m Watching:
Yup! Still watching Supernatural❤

What I’m Listening to:
Dil Cheez Tujhe Dedi from the movie Airlift.
Have you seen Elif Khan’s dance on it. *Takes out a hand fan.* Man! Check it out.

What I’m reading:
How come when I start reading any book, I can’t finish it in months, and when I start reading Harry Potter, I finish two books in a month. I have a problem.


June Catch Up:

Losing Memories – Late Night Thoughts

Sorry, I’m all over the place, but get used to it. It’s the thoughts my brain carries that need to be assembled, not my words.

To My First Love – My father

On this father’s day, when I see my friends posting amazing quotes, pictures and gifts for their fathers on social media, I can’t help but be a little jealous. He was my first love. And I don’t want to admit this, but I miss him.


 

And that’s it for this month’s update! If you’ve made it this far please give this a thumbs up, and leave a comment because that always makes me smile.

What goal did you guys accomplish this month?:)

Drop a comment

