Result: One Week of 100 Jumping Jacks Every Hour

of

Here is the introduction to this challenge if you’d like.

Seven days ago, I started this insane challenge and today, I have completed it. I wrote down all that I felt every single day so that you guys have complete idea of what happened. Unfortunately, I didn’t get around to measure my weight, but the rest is mentioned below.

Let’s get straight into it!

DAY 1: I woke up at 10 AM. My first 100 Jumping Jacks were at 10:30. My feet burned, and since I was feeling bulky, it felt a bit hard to accomplish it all. But to be very honest, I felt very awake and pumped up after those 100 jumping jacks. Then I did 50 jumping jacks at 11 AM to balance everything out. And then the pattern formed: “100 Jumping Jacks at every hour.” So, one at 12, then at 1, then 2, then 3, and so on.
I missed my timings the first few times and couldn’t do the jumping jacks at the exact time (but I did it later, like, after 10 to 20 minutes of the assigned time), so I put on alarm for every hour. Yes. I did that. It worked.
Time flies. I blink my eyes and one hour is gone. WTF?
I feel the burn.

DAY 2: I woke up sore and I didn’t know if I could continue this. But when I started the routine, the tiredness worn off and I felt okay. But that was only when I worked out. When I was relaxing, I felt sore and uneasy.

DAY 3: I hate this. I don’t like it. It makes me feel better about myself and all that jazz, but it’s very annoying. And I’m hurting. But, you know what, I think this is because I’m not used to it.
However I do see a difference in my body and I actually feel more pumped up and relaxed. But I still hate it.

DAY4: I didn’t feel as sore as I was when I woke up. My body is getting used to the abuse. Just kidding. I’m actually tired from all that jumping jacks every single hour, so today was kind of a break. Don’t get me wrong, I didn’t take a break on purpose. I had to be somewhere so the whole day was spent out of the comfort of my home, so I wasn’t going to start jumping like a maniac every hour in front of people. So, that’s that. I got like 300 jumping jacks out of the day. *Pouts* Moving on.

DAY 5: It’s Monday and I have to be at the university by 9:30 AM. I woke up at 6:30. I will get about 200 jumping jacks out of the time I have before I have to go, because I gotta get ready and leave. Wouldn’t be able to get any work done there, so when I come back I will make sure to update you guys!
I’m back and I worked out. I’m tired, and I feel sick.

DAY 6: I didn’t get around to doing the jumping jacks. I just didn’t do it. I had my exams coming, and had to study, I just didn’t do it. I felt bulky and uneasy.

DAY 7: I didn’t do it again. I don’t know how I feel.


RESULT:

I got at least 700-1000 jumping jacks everyday. Whenever I did this, the inner arch of my feet hurt the most, and so did my calves, my right axilla and right shoulder.

I didn’t like it. It felt like I was being punished for something, and I’m not even kidding. I didn’t feel good about myself at all. I didn’t feel healthy. If anything, I felt more tired. I was hurting and I didn’t want to do it anymore. I think working out once has given me better results than this. This was a fail for me.

In university my feet hurt whenever I walked. They weren’t sore. They hurt. All in all, it was not a good experience for me. I even felt sick at times.

We shouldn’t push our bodies way over our comfort zone. A little at a time, I would say. I have learned one thing. It’s okay to fail.

WILL I CONTINUE:

No. I will not.


What do you want me to do for next month’s 7 day challenge? Let me know in the comments below. I’d love to hear from you guys.

Till then,
take care!

Untitled-2

WordPress
Desirable Purity Beauty Blog
Desirable Purity Author Blog

Facebook
Desirable Purity Makeovers
Desirable Purity

Twitter
DesirablePurity

Instagram
DesirablePurity

The only email address you can reach me at is Munazzabangash@hotmail.com

2 thoughts on “Result: One Week of 100 Jumping Jacks Every Hour

  1. Pingback: April 2016 Update – what I’m watching, reading, listening to, chaos, a lesson, behind the scenes, updates and top posts! | Munazza Bangash

  2. Try going to the gym instead. Work out on the machines. When you feel too much stress on one body part, switch to a different machine. 5 mins max on ea machine, 4 machines per day. Strength exercises each 3 days, the other two aerobics. The problem with a silver bullet approach like MAGIC JUMPING JACKS is that you use the same muscles and tendons every time. Switch it up, you can do it! Use your whole body. You WILL feel better!

Drop a comment

