Chaos of Life: I Did Theater!

Yes. I did theater.

After Radio, writing, blogging, singing, dancing, reciting, playing badminton, I was bound to do something new! So, I did theater.

Oh my god, you guys! It was one of the best experiences of my life.  It was a national theater competition held in IBA, titled Theatron! We took part in it, payed the fees and started practicing. Our play was written and directed by our fellow classmate, Nida Jamal, who was the lead actress as well. The play was based on Acid Attack, named “Meri Shanakht”.

The practices, performances, and everything else was just beyond amazing. I got to learn so much. Especially the Psychology of people. What triggers the bad side of humans, how they cope with it, and all that jazz. It was really a good experience.

Am I rambling again? We’re going to be rolling with that.

Long story short, we performed on the stage. I was the mom. Yep. The anxiety and nervousness before stepping on the stage, I would never forget. Especially after seeing how well others performed, I was losing faith. But once we were done and looked up at the crowd, even the judges were giving us a standing ovation with tears in their eyes. One of the celebrity judge jumped on to the stage stood in front of us and saluted our lead actress. I saw tears in his eyes and it was an amazing feeling.

As expected, Nida got the award for Best Actor Female, and we were all just so proud of her!

All in all, it was a great experience that I don’t think I’ll be able to forget. I’m so ready for the next year’s Theatron!

Tag line BELIEVE IN YOURSELF BECAUSE EVERYTHING ELSE IS SECONDARY: Karachi university at IBA theatron

Img source: Nadia Hussain (Celebrity Guest)


 

Untitled-2

The only email address you can reach me at is Munazzabangash@hotmail.com

WordPress
Desirable Purity Beauty Blog
Desirable Purity Author Blog

Facebook
Desirable Purity Makeovers
Desirable Purity

Twitter
DesirablePurity

Instagram
DesirablePurity

One thought on “Chaos of Life: I Did Theater!

  1. Pingback: March 2016 Update – what I’m watching, reading, listening to, chaos, a lesson, behind the scenes, updates and top posts! | Munazza Bangash

Drop a comment

