It’s Okay to Take a Break!

This post is written more to me than anyone else.

Familiar with that feeling of anxiety when you realize that you haven’t got any work done and the whole day was waste? It makes you feel like hell, especially if you’re a workaholic. It makes you feel incomplete, as if something major is missing from you. You feel unsatisfied.

The same goes with me. I have a lot of things on my mind. Some official things like university, this blog, the beauty blog, short story series to be written, the makeover services, and the theater I took a part in recently and some unofficial things but still important to me like, exercise, reciting elegy in Shia Islamic gatherings, taking care of my self and my body (my weekly pamper routine), and etc etc etc. And sometimes, it gets really hard to keep up with all of this without losing my mind.

But when I take a moment and think about it…it’s okay. It’s okay to not get any work done. It’s okay to spend the day in bed and not do any work. It’s okay if you don’t feel like it. It’s okay!

We need to relax. We need a break. In order to recharge our batteries and feel fresh again, and to be motivated all over again…it’s the break that we need. Sometimes all we need is a break. And break doesn’t just mean not doing any work. It also means not stressing over the fact that you didn’t get any work done.Just relax and be yourself. Spend some time with your family and friends. Forget to update the social media. Live in the moment. Trust me. It’s okay if a rule or two is broken. Chill.

And that, my friend, is a message mainly for me…


 

WordPress
Desirable Purity Beauty Blog
Desirable Purity Author Blog

Facebook
Desirable Purity Makeovers
Desirable Purity

Twitter
DesirablePurity

Instagram
DesirablePurity

The only email address you can reach me at is Munazzabangash@hotmail.com

One thought on “It’s Okay to Take a Break!

  1. Pingback: March 2016 Update – what I’m watching, reading, listening to, chaos, a lesson, behind the scenes, updates and top posts! | Munazza Bangash

Drop a comment

