February 2016 Update – what I’m watching, reading, listening to, chaos, a lesson, behind the scenes, updates and top posts!

“Wait till you’re announced. We’ve not yet lost all our graces!” -Lord

This was a short month, so don’t scream at me for not having more posts up. And if you’ve been around, you know that I was out visiting the Northern Areas of Pakistan half the month of February.

Without further ado, let’s get on with the post!

Personal Life:
I just realized. I have no personal life, whatsoever! I have been so immersed in studies, blog, writing, makeover, and all that jazz this month, that I can’t really think of what’s going on in my life. Hmm, I guess I have to create some drama to get ideas. #WriterProblems
I am going to give an audition tomorrow for a theater play! That’s something. Fingers crossed. Hope to get selected!
I just realized that I live off of tea.
Moving on…

What I Learned:
Silence is better than lashing out! You don’t have to correct everyone, you don’t have to stress yourself for others’ insane stupidity. Just plug in your headphones and ignore the world.

Study Chaos:
So much to worry about! University life is such a sweet agony, oh my god. Like it’s the worst, yet it’s the best. Get it? I don’t get it either.
All I would like to mention under this heading is that every teacher thinks that their subject is the only one taught to the students and they give tons of assignments that is physically impossible to give enough attention to for perfect results. Because education is not the only thing we do. We have a life. We need to rest. Gosh!

About the New Year Resolutions:
The resolution to stay positive is going pretty good. I mean, I’m not completely a positive person, (Come on, you just read me ramble.) but I am trying to bring positivity into my relations which is a plus plus plus for me!
As far as the Writing Goals go, I have continued writing The Undying Series. You all know how hard it is to get into the zone, but I’m trying. I’m gonna do this! And I have been trying to update the blog frequently, so that’s also a plus!
The result of my Reading Goals is a big pile of mess.
As far as Educational Goals go, I have dropped the idea of finishing Introduction to Psychology, because my university is not giving me enough time to study extra, or even study what has been missed by me previously.
And about that car…God help me.

The Undying Series:
I have started writing “For You” under the series “The Undying”. But that’s as far as it goes. I have to complete this short story and then I’ll write another one, and we’ll get straight into the phase of editing! YAY!

What I’m Watching:
I’m watching myself slowly losing my mind. I’m not even kidding.
It’s that physical and mental fatigue that isn’t letting me be normal. I mean, I have so much to do and yet I’m not accomplishing everything. It is frustrating!
Other than that, I’m watching Youtube videos. No TV shows, no Movies. Don’t have time.

What I’m Listening to:
Please Don’t Stop the Rain by James Morrison, and Eye of the Tiger by Survivor will be my all time FAVORITES! I never get bored. If you haven’t heard these songs, what are you doing with this life?
But if you like more of an upbeat, modern pop kinda song, listen to Touch by Pia Mia. Amazing. Love it. Go check it out!
I also absolutely love Chaap Tilak by Abida Parveen and Rahat Fateh Ali Khan.

What I’m Reading:
Like I said, reading goals are throwing rotten tomatoes at me ’cause I suck at it. So, yup! Still in the middle of reading “Forty Rules of Love”.
But I just downloaded Garrett Robinson’s Nightblade which is a bestselling indie fantasy, and you can get it for free!
Moving on…

February Catch Up:
Here are a few posts that I wrote this month. I promise to have more by next month. Tee Hee!

How To Rant – Mind=Lost (Rant) – Because the fact is that every opinion is a fact, so, in fact, you have to prove your opinion to be a fact. Get it?

How to be More Positive! (One Simple trick) – This is the one trick I’ve been using that has actually worked for me. I’ve always been interested in this one trait called positivity since I understood the wonders of it. It’s been my motto for a very long time that a positive mind, and only a positive mind can give you a positive life.

Interview: Garrett Robinson – “Sit down. Write. Just get the words out. Whatever you have to do to get the words out, do it. You will never become a better writer without writing—a lot.” – Garrett Robinson


If you see a mistake, ignore it. *winks*

That’s about it. I’m so glad I got this done. Guys, trust me, it gets so hard to multi task. Having to study, running two blogs, a makeover service, updating all the social media platforms (Twitter, Facebook page, Instagram), writing the stories, and keeping up with all the other hobbies (learning dance routines, exercising, singing, acting, radio, badminton, blah blah blah), and giving time to your personal life. I’m a superhuman. Gosh!

Till next time, peeps!
Munazza Bangash

WordPress
Desirable Purity Beauty Blog
Desirable Purity Author Blog

Facebook
Desirable Purity Makeovers
Desirable Purity

Twitter
DesirablePurity

Instagram
DesirablePurity

The only email address you can reach me at is Munazzabangash@hotmail.com

 

Drop a comment

