January Update – 2016

I have forgotten how to write! *screams*

Hello peeps! I’m here with an updated version of my monthly updates, for the month of January. Yes, I’m late but you will find why under the following headings. Get to read about my personal life, what I’m watching, reading, listening to, study chaos, what I learned, behind the scenes, the resolution excuses and top posts!

Let’s get on with the post!

Oh, and just so you know, my site address has been changed from “desirablepurity” to “mbangash”.

Personal Life:
I have been to my hometown. Well, technically my father’s hometown. Hangu – the most beautiful. And I have fallen absolutely in love! That place speaks to me. It’s one of the most beautiful places on the face of earth for me. Nature, peace, love.
I visited my relatives there and spent about two weeks. That’s probably the reason why I was absent from here and all the social media sites that I use. I was keeping it to myself, just enjoying the nature and not getting back to the technology we’re all oh so into these days. And let me tell you, these fourteen days were the most memorable days I could have asked for. Love, love, loved my trip.

What I Learned: 
It’s actually a realization of how blessed I really am… Alhamdolillah. Always cherish what you have. Start counting your blessings. And you would be the happiest. See, happiness will not find us until we find positive thoughts inside ourselves and stay that way. A positive mind can change a tragic situation into a blessing, and negative mind can easily turn any innocent moment into a curse.

Study Chaos:
So, as you know I was in Hangu, right? What happened was that I missed like, a lot of my classes, and I know that I’m doomed just like the previous semester. If you’ve been following me on this blog you would know that I recently had an operation due to appendicitis. So, we naturally have an excuse, right? But I have heard that our new psychology teacher is pretty strict and in short “gandi kardeti hain”. So, I’m scared for that. We’ll find out what happens to me on Monday, let’s hope for the best. On the brighter side, if I get insulted, you’ll get something to laugh about. *Winks*

About the New Year Resolutions:
*Laughs out loud* ‘Nuff said.

The Undying Series:
As you all know that I’m in the middle of writing my short story series since, like, forever, so here I am to update you all with it and get you into behind the scenes with me. Imagine this: you’re in a room with stark white walls and no furniture in it. It’s blank. And you have no idea where to go. Well, that’s just about it. Welcome to my author life. *ting*
On a serious not, what I plan to do is write the remaining stories without touching the previous ones because let’s face it, if I get into the editing phase again, I’m not coming out. Wish me luck!

What I’m Watching:
I’m watching myself getting ugly day by day. Blegh.
But what I want to watch is Supernatural season 11. OMG, I’m so excited for it. If any of you is a Supernatural fan, I. love. you. We can be friends.

What I’m Listening to:
I’m listening to a lot of things. But recently I’m very much into Pashto songs. I will mention my favorite but I’m not sure if you guys are gonna like it. I love it!
Khpalo Malgaro Pa Khwano Sara Zam (i.e, With Friends of Time, I Go…)
The starting is slow, but I like that as well, but it’s probably because I understand it. You can forward it to 2:00. Oh, and it has English subtitles so you’re good to go. Do listen to it. It’s absolutely beautiful.
Check it out on Youtube!

What I’m Reading:
I’m currently in the middle of reading The Forty Rules of Love: A Novel of Rumi by Elif Shafak. Oh my god, you guys, it’s such a good book. Expect a “what I Think About it” post about this book. It’s hands down one of the best books I’ve read so far.
Penguin.com says, “A novel within a novel, The Forty Rules of Love tells two parallel stories that mirror each other across two very different cultures and seven intervening centuries.”

January Catch Up:
I couldn’t post a lot this month for the reason I mentioned under the first heading, so forgive me for that, and wish my luck for this month, because as much as I wouldn’t like to deny it, I always have great reasons for my disappearances. *Winks*

2016 Resolution and Goals – I’m going to challenge myself, and I figured that in order to stay motivated towards your goals and plans, one needs to put it up somewhere that people can read it. I mean, having someone watch you can make you behave better, then why not set your goals and put them in front of the world so you’re bound to complete them. I love that pressure!

Chaos of Life: When They Took me to the Operation Theater! – So three weeks ago there was a silly girl who thought exams were the worst thing that could happen to her.

20 Things I Learned as I Turned 20! – I have seen a lot in life as most of you have. And I believe that incidents that hurt us the most are the ones that teach us the most. It grooms us. So, here are a few things I’ve learned and kept in mind.

Interview with Ryan Attard! – I was gonna be a Power Ranger. Or a Jedi. Certainly not someone who sits down all day, pressing buttons on a computer.
-RYAN ATTARD


And that’s it.
Phew! It’s good to be back.

Random: The U button of this keyboard has given me such a hard time. -_-

One thought on “January Update – 2016

  1. Pingback: January Update – 2016 (favorite product, bad beauty experience, and more!) | Purity

Drop a comment

