20 Things I Learned as I Turned 20!

Hello everyone, and welcome back to my blog! If you don’t know, I turned twenty on the first of November 2015. And as promised (in 2016 New Year Resolution and goals), I’m here with 20 things I learned as I turned twenty.

All the jokes aside, I have seen a lot in life as most of you have. And I believe that incidents that hurt us the most are the ones that teach us the most. It grooms us. So, here are a few things I’ve learned and kept in mind. If you can relate to any of these, make sure to like this post. Leave a comment and tell me what is the biggest lesson you’ve learned in your life!

  1. Never take anything for granted. Nothing lasts forever.
  2. If you think good of others, it’s not necessary that the other would think the same as you.
  3. Respect and cherish the one who truly loves you. Never let him go.
  4. You have no idea what words can do for a person. It can make or break someone. Watch your words.
  5. Staying silent when you’re right doesn’t mean you’re weak. It means you value the relations more. Put love before ego.
  6. Not everything is about you. Everybody is fighting their own battles.
  7. Postivity is essential if you want a positive life.
  8. Value yourself. You are important, and you don’t have to run after people to prove that you matter.
  9. Be thankful for what you have, while working for what you want.
  10. Life is short, don’t waste it in competition with others. Try to be better than you were yesterday.
  11. When girls support other girls, it’s the most powerful thing ever.
  12. If you love someone tell them. Nobody promised tomorrow.
  13. Be loyal to yourself. The longest commitment you make is with yourself. Pay attention to yourself.
  14. Beauty comes in all shapes and sizes. Standardized beauty is boring. Flaws are beautiful. Be yourself.
  15. Don’t give any man a chance to say, “It because of me you have that.”
  16. Be independent, but not disrespectful.
  17. Treat people the way you want to be treated.
  18. In the end, all that matters is what you think about yourself. You can’t please everyone.
  19. Hard work is the key. Have the patience. You’ve got what it takes.
  20. Confidence is sexy. And there is a fine line between confidence and arrogance. Be polite.

And a lot more I’ve learned along the way! Please make sure to share your thoughts with me. I love to chat up with you guys!

Till next time.
Munazza Bangash


 

WordPress
Desirable Purity Beauty Blog
Desirable Purity Author Blog

Facebook
Desirable Purity Makeovers
Desirable Purity

Twitter
DesirablePurity

Instagram
DesirablePurity

The only email address you can reach me at is Munazzabangash@hotmail.com

 

5 thoughts on “20 Things I Learned as I Turned 20!

  1. great post! totally agree with all that! i have a similar post i did back in november too (we’re both novemebr born!!), about the 22 things i learned in my 22 years–check it out, i’m sure you’d find some similarities!!

  2. Pingback: January Update – 2016 | DESIRABLE PURITY

Drop a comment

