My Number One Trick to Staying Motivated

There are so many things that we plan to accomplish in a day, in a week, a month, a year, hell, we have set long term goals for ourselves, but why is it that we can’t seem to accomplish them. Why do we lose motivation often times?

I don’t have an answer to that. I do, however, have an answer to the screams of laziness that deprive us of our precious motivation. There are many ways to stay motivated as we were from day one, like watching successful people and being inspired, putting up inspirational posters in room, etc, etc, etc.

But, there is this one thing that does the trick for me, and I wanted to share it with all of you.

Wunderlist.

uwnderligst

Okay, now you may use any kind of To-Do list, but for me, the *ting* sound is special after I check each to-do. It gives me a sense of accomplishment. I like Wunderlist for several reasons, for example, it has great features, it’s well-designed, and it keeps me organised.

I especially love it because it’s synced on all of my digital devices. It’s so much easier that way. Also, I love how I can check something I did, and then later when it’s 12 AM, I can easily uncheck it for the coming hours. So, in that way, I don’t have to write it down again. I have made so many lists on this app, and it let’s me organize them into folders, and I’m all for that! You can also place sub tasks to your to-do, in a to-do list, in a folder. How cool is that. Stay organized, baby. You can also add little summaries to it.

Another thing great about this app is that it’s free! LOL. Give me free stuff and I won’t complain, only this app has nothing to complain about. It’s my favorite.

It’s designed decently, unlike many apps out there, and it boils my blood seeing so many poorly designed apps in the market, it’s just not pretty. But Wunderlist is just amazeballs.

I haven’t tried this feature yet but I think you can include other people to your list, too, and they can comment and stuff, but a Private list is also available.

So, this app keeps me organised and motivated how. I made, like, four different folders. In every folder I have several to-do lists. In each to-do list, I have many tasks. And those tasks bear explanations and sub tasks. I even have a list for homework. It’s so much more easier. I stay very organised with this. I have many other lists lie, novel chapters, to buy, long term goals, etc.

And I stay motivated if I keep checking the tasks. I feel accomplished and want to have that feeling again, so I do more. I have realized and found out that if I do this, my day is much much much more productive than usual.

Wunderlist

So, that’s about it. Hope, this was helpful!

P.s, this is not a sponsored post. Just my thoughts.

Also, I know this is such a late update, but what can I do, I have my exams going. On 27th I have Literature and then I’m all yours. … … … Don’t look at me like that.

Anyway, that’s about it for now, make sure you share your thoughts below, because that always makes me smile. 🙂


Business, queries, requests, suggestions: MunazzaBangash@hotmail.com (Subject: DP)

READ THE NEW STORY THAT I’M WRITING ON WATTPAD: Sam and Mia – Wattpad

Twitter

Facebook

5 thoughts on “My Number One Trick to Staying Motivated

  1. I tried Wunderlist a very long time ago, but never really used it–most likely because it I got it at a time in my life when I didn’t have a lot of things to do, so keeping a list never seemed helpful.

    I now use an app called To-Doist, which I like because of its point system. Every task you complete on time gives you a certain amount of points, making it almost into a game. It’s perfect for anyone who has a competitive personality.

  2. Pingback: April / May – Catch Up | DESIRABLE PURITY

  3. Pingback: 2015 in a Nutshell | DESIRABLE PURITY

Drop a comment

