Humans into Animals

His four-year-old body lay limp in the hospital wing, the phone on the side table.

So what if it was a brand new, expensive phone? Was it more precious than his little hands? So what if he had scratched it?

I couldn’t wrap my mind around it. I had done this to my son. I had beaten him so bad; he ended up in the hospital.

For what? A fucking phone? How thick could I be?

I reached out to grab it and smash it into the wall, only to read what he had scratched on it, “Love you, papa!”


“Like” if you liked it, and “Comment” your thoughts about this below, for more 100 words fiction. Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Humans into Animals

  1. Pingback: April / May – Catch Up | DESIRABLE PURITY

  2. Pingback: 2015 in a Nutshell | DESIRABLE PURITY

Drop a comment

