Five Favorite Wattpad Books — Part 2

Hey, guys, and welcome back to my blog! In September 2013, I posted an article stating My Top Five Favorite Wattpad Novels, which is still getting views. So, I thought, I should do an updated version. I might not read more from Wattpad now, but I still have my favorites. Also, who doesn’t love to read for free? But, the thing is, on Wattpad, it’s kinda hard to find that amazing one, among so many books written by writers that are still learning (which is a good thing). So, I bring you my five favorite books, so that it saves your time, money, and you can go ahead and feed your addiction.

Before reading on, make sure you comment below with your favorite novel, Wattpad or not, and we shall all be aware of yet another book that we haven’t read so far. Also, if you’re on Wattpad, make sure you comment below with a link to your novel, and we shall all read away.

Thanks for stopping by, and let’s get on with it, shall we?

Story #5

The Earl of Brass by writershabitarium

Click me

Why I love it: I got this book to be reviewed on this blog. And it’s still there if you wanna read its Review. So, I like this book, plainly due to how original it is. It has twists, turns and it’s just overall, a nice book.

Blurb:

When Eilian Sorrell, a promising archaeologist and the eldest son of the Earl of Dorset, loses his arm in a dirigible crash, he fears he will face a bleak future among London's aristocracy. On a quest for normalcy, Lord Sorrell commissions a prosthetic arm but finds the craftsman is not what he seems. 

After the death of her brother, Hadley Fenice takes over his prosthesis business but knows it will be an uphill battle as women are discouraged from doing man’s work.  In return for building Lord Sorrell an automaton arm, he offers her a chance at freedom by following him to the Negev Desert under the guise of a man.

But what lies beneath the desert is more precious than potshards or bones. As they venture deeper, they discover a society where the path of life is not governed by gain but by passion. When imperialistic invaders come in search of a new colony to pillage, Eilian and Hadley are forced to defend their fleeting glimpse of paradise.

Story #4

Little Miss Perfect by writerbug44

click me

Why I love it: Again, the originality! I just love it, I don’t know. I wouldn’t say it’s perfect. I wouldn’t say it’s classic. It’s written not so perfectly, but it’s perfect. It grabs the reader right into the gripping tale of this little miss perfect.

Blurb:

Lindsay Wilson was born different from everybody else. No, she's not a vampire, werewolf, or some super hero. But she can use her whole brain to function. Lindsay knows everything about everything. She has a perfect, photographic memory, and she has mastered every single sport under the sun. She graduated high school when she was seven. Yeah, seven.
But now, Lindsay's mom is forcing her back into high school so she can live a normal teenage life. Too bad the only thing that Lindsay can't do is fit in.

Story #3

 Hating You Sweetly by romolavinia91

click me

Why I love it: I like this book because of how well planned it was. The plot was great. I love it because of the emotional rides it made me go through. There was so much drama, but a satisfying ending.

Blurb: 

Laura hated his every move, his every breath and Chris hated Laura with every fiber in his body. So how is it that they find themselves in a heated passionate twist of lust every time they argued? Was this raging fire within them both just a taste of what drives them both towards each other with such madness? Can love really spring up from the depths of hate?

Story #2

Last Kiss by Blayde

click me

Why I love it: It’s actually a short story written with so much attention and perfection, it’s almost impossible. It’s on Wattpad by a published author Sanford William Blayde. This is a mild, romantic and compassionate short story that takes you on an emotional roller coaster in the matter of seconds.

Blurb: 

Cory and Jenna's love transcends the hatred between their families and a town not willing to forgive. He promises to love her for eternity. What happens when that's put to the test? (Inspired by the song "Last Kiss")

Story #1

Sleaze by ghostwritethewhip

click me

Why I love it: Here is a review, if you wanna read my complete set of thoughts about this book. It’s one of the best books I’ve read, but the problem is that the author isn’t updating anymore. It’s still one of the best. This book made me laugh and made me tear up. I laughed with every joke cracked, and smiled with every cute scene.

Blurb: 

Parker Jennings moved to Los Angeles with only one goal: fulfilling his dream of becoming a director.  When he finds his junior year of college unexpectedly derailed, Parker takes an internship at a talent agency, hoping to get his foot in the door with the industry’s elite. It isn’t until he meets Sophie Winters, once the biggest up-and-coming star in Hollywood, that he realizes how little he knows about the world he’s trying to enter. The two need each other more than they know, but is what they have real, or an illusion created by the city of make believe?

That’s it for today! Make sure you let me know if you read any of the books I’ve recommended, they’re all free, guys!

So, that’s that.

Oh, and make sure you “like”, “comment”, “share” and “Follow”, because that always makes me smile!


Munazzabangash@hotmail.com

My WordPress Beauty Blog

Book cover service

Twitter

Facebook

Hello Poetry

Wattpad

3 thoughts on “Five Favorite Wattpad Books — Part 2

  1. Pingback: February Catch Up | DESIRABLE PURITY

  2. Pingback: February Catch Up | Purity

  3. Pingback: 2015 in a Nutshell | DESIRABLE PURITY

Drop a comment

