Wattpad Author — Rachel

Welcome everyone.
This day I am interviewing Wattpad’s @knightsrachel  aka  Rachel, who is famous for her series “Living with the Walker Boys”, “Here To Win”  and “One Of The boys” books.
Read them here:
639263-256-k720572[1]1085471-256-k404068[1] 1186529-256-k19657[1]
~So, lets start with something simple. Give us some basic information about you. 

Hi, my name is Rachel. I’m 18 years old and a Freshman in college. I’m studying to be a Nurse and hope to be eventually be a Chiropractor.~Care to show your pretty face to your eager readers? 
gorillafriend
~Okay, Rachel, tell me about your writing. What inspired you to write in the first place?

I was inspired by an author named Lurlene McDaniel. She wrote the book Don’t Die My Love, and it just touched my heart, and I knew that I wanted to be like her one day.~Where do you get ideas for such great books that you write?

Usually in the shower, that’s when I have the most time to think and I usually end up talking to myself and different scenarios start rolling, and eventually I get a story out of it.~Is any one of your great books have you as a character in them? Does any of your story present a situation that you have been through yourself?

I think that each one of my characters has a little part of me in it, if that makes sense.
1) Zoe Baker: She’s strong yet sensitive, which is something I definitely struggle with. In an argument I’m always the first one to break down into tears or to completely lose it, which is one of Zoe’s main characteristics.
2) Samantha Evans: She’s a go-getter, never afraid of anyone or anything, and she doesn’t let anyone stand in her way. This is what I aspire to be, so her character is basically the person I’ve always wanted to be, if that makes sense.
3) Holly Gardener: She’s broken. I don’t really think there’s much more that needs to be said there.
~Which character amongst so many created by you, would you describe as yourself?
I think Zoe Baker would probably describe me the best. I mean, that’s definitely NOT me, but it’s the closest I can think of.~Who is your favorite character amongst the characters created by you? Why?

There’s a toss-up.
1) Shane Dawson. I’m absolutely in love with Shane. He’s such a trooper and a fighter and I just can’t help but want to root for him.
2) Brennan Evans. For the same reasons as Shane. I just want to love him.
~Who, about your writing, is the biggest real life supporter for you? How?
-My best friend, Amanda. She edits my books, she gives me good feedback & critiques, and she’s just always there to talk with me about it. She’s the first person I ever talked to about writing, and she’s always been so supportive about it.~Do you have someone you call a personal critic? A friend, a reader, anyone?

Wattpad user Oreo2395~Your best work according to you so far?

One Of The Boys~How do you manage to update so fast?

I manage to make time to write every day. I mean, obviously there are some days where my school work takes priority. But that’s my goal. I love it, it’s a part of me.~Where do you work?

I work at my local church in the daycare ❤~Shall we have some back to back questions.
*Favorite TV show: Austin & Ally
*Favorite Movie: A Walk to Remember
*Favorite Book: Don’t Die My Love
*Favorite Author: Lurlene McDaniel
*Favorite Singer: Ooh, this one’s hard. I don’t really have it, it changes week-to-week. Like last week I was all about Miley Cyrus’s album Bangerz, and now this week I’m all about Ariana Grande’s album Yours Truly. So I honestly just don’t know the answer.

~Who is your role model?

My parents, hands down. They’re two of the best people I know.~What do you love most about life?

I love living it. I love spending time with my friends, spending time with my family, getting to do fun things & go to fun places. I just love it.~What’s your philosophy of life?

“Hope. It is the only thing stronger than fear.” – Suzanne Collins~A quote that you’ve written? Your favorite quote?

“Real love stories shouldn’t have a happy ending. Real love stories shouldn’t have an ending at all.” – Living with the Walker Boys~Your prized posession? (Show us)

My prized possession is my doll collection, but I can’t show you because there are a TON of them!~Who do you miss the most?

My best friend. She moved away for college, and I miss always having her around.~If you had a chance to meet someone alive or dead, who would it be? Why?

I would definitely want to meet Nick Jonas. I’d say the answer is pretty self-explanatory. Who wouldn’t?
connorjackson~What was the best moment of your life?

I don’t think I could just pinpoint one moment. I’ve had so many opportunities in live and am so grateful for everything.~Something funny that happened to you recently?

So I’ve sat on this question for, like, 5 minutes and I can’t think of a single thing. My life is so boring.~Are you in love? Do you believe in true love? Has your heart ever been broken?

I am not in love. I do believe in true love. And yes, my heart has been broken.~Any other talent do you have besides Writing? (Show us)

I do! I play soccer (:
kissinthesoccerball
 ~Who would you wanna just punch right in the face? Alive or dead.
I can’t name them, because they’re a true, real person. But if they know me they know who they are, promise. And they’re alive.~Your astrological sign being Virgo, do you think you’re what your sign says?

I’m not sure if I believe in that stuff, but I still read my horoscopes anyways.~What do you think about Simon Cowell?

I think he’s amazing.~What other sport do you like except Soccer?

I love to watch football. I watch it religiously every weekend. Go Patriots!~What other food do you like beside red velvet cup cakes?

I love mac & cheese.~What other music show do you like beside Xfactor?

I don’t. I used to watch American Idol, but it pretty much went downhill in my opinion.~Do you sing? Is your voice cool enough for the X Factor?

No, I don’t sing. And it’s definitely not cool enough for the X Factor.~Any message you would like to convey?

“Let your haters be your motivators.” – The Pineapple Express~So, dear, did you like being here? Hope you did, because I enjoyed every bit of having you with us.

Of course!~Oh, and also, who would you like to sponser from Wattpad for my the next interview here? (Your Favorite Wattpad Author, I mean.)

I’ll go ahead and sponsor millie_Thank you very much, Rachel, for joining us.

Until the next interview, stay tuned!
~Munazza Bangash
Drop a comment

