Hippopotomonstrosesquippedaliophobia

Hippopotomonstrosesquippedaliophobia

I finally got a hold on the word Hippopotomonstrosesquippedaliophobia. I could have sworn, when I heard it, that it wasn’t an actual word. But, it’s a word. It’s actually a word. I’m amazed.  It means, The fear or phobia of long words, LIKE, Hippopotomonstrosesquippedaliophobia. Hahaha!

This word was something that was on my mind for long when I first heard it in a TV show. And now that I finally–accidentally–know about it, believe me, I’m repeating it like a maniac. It’s crazy. I mean, look at it!

Hippopotomonstrosesquippedaliophobia

And now, guess what, I learned to pronounce it. It’s so cool. I feel so cool. *Laughs*

Anyway, I hope that I got a new word into the dictionary of your minds. Keep repeating it. Hippopotomonstrosesquippedaliophobia. You’re welcome! *Winks*

Drop a comment

